top of page
Project 04

MMIX Portfolio

Coulibri Fire (2009) 
for Clarinet, Violin, Mezzo Soprano & Piano

This is a setting of a scene from “Wide Sargasso Sea” by Jean Rhys. Using a 12-tone composition technique, the piece is based around the chapter where the main character and her family are escaping their burning home after an attack by the residents of the village. 

The Dead (2009)
- reworked as The Passing (2010)
for SATB acapella choir

A choral piece set to the poem “The Dead” by Sylvia Plath.

Bedlam (2009)
for Flute, Marimba & Cello
- reworked for Solo Cello (2010)

bottom of page